Alan Work Bitching at the END of the entry. That way if you actually read it, you don't have the barrage right up front.

2004-09-04 / 9:41 a.m.

I'll put Alan's work stuff at the bottom of the entry, that way you can skip it.

Tomorrow Dana and I are going to the fair. Woowoo!

I'm excited. I don't get out much.

Somehow, BabyB00 is without pants. What did you do with those pants? She's a total UnderRooB00. She's the only kid I've known that pays attention to what unnies she has on.

"CINNERELLLLA!"

"SNOW WIPE!!!!!"

"AWOWA" (princess Aurora)

Today she has on hurple.

That rooster, General Tso, is going to cause me to go insane. He will not shut up. I love him. I really do. But c'mon. Is it because he's young and trying out his vocal cords? He's not that old.

Granted, the people behind us have ducks. A group of ducks. They aren't quiet. But somehow not as grating as the rooster.

Ms. C is not happy and I don't blame her. But General Tso probably has to go.

***********************************

Alan Alda Work Drama

So Alan Alda goes off to work this morning and told me that New Guy has made poor comments about him.

New guy has all but 2 of Alan's cases with him on tour that he spray painted, as you remember, so Alan's been bringing stuff in egg cartons. I think a couple are actually games w cases.

You don't like it, that's ok, but why make comments behind his back? Ask him to bring stuff in something different. Gee, how tough. Men are no different than women when it comes to gossip.

Comments are being made about Alan left and right. Like I said, setting them up for failure, more specfically, Alan.

A store has two employees. They're busting their asses trying to get it all done and they can't. What a surprise.

The other week, Alan predicted a certain number of people at a Games W event. New guy said he'd be lucky if he got 16.

40 show up.

Expecting him to fail. They see his plans as grandiose. And 40 people showed. Gosh guys, if there's dedication, there will be success. I know Alan cares about this hobby, whether people understand it or not. Most people don't understand and they don't have to. He loves it and to me that's one of the best employees you could have.

I have no doubt they don't like the way Alan does business. That doesn't mean he's a bad employee. It means he's different. But I guarantee you when they get rid of him, they'll make sure that he looks bad on paper.

What I don't get is why they didn't hire New Guy 2 years ago. He's been wanting to get back to our area for more than 2 years, so why did they hire Alan instead of new guy? Something we'll probably never know.

last entrynext entry