Chickens and Ron Jeremy

2004-09-03 / 8:16 p.m.

We have chickens. And a rooster, that looks a lot like the dude in this picture. He's a pretty rooster. I'm sure the chicks dig him.

But I'm afraid that someone is going to pick him off with a shotgun any day now.

He's been crowing in the morning. But today he was going off like he had some sort of computer glitch. And we can't subject our neighbors to this.

When we got the chicks, I told Ms. C that if hers ended up a rooster, we'd have to give him away because we seriously aren't zoned for roosters. Hers just walked differently than the rest of the girls. The bantam chickens aren't sexed, but man, he was walking around like Mick Jagger and that was a sign to me that maybe we shouldn't be getting him.

And she was a he. And he's buggin.

I find it both impressive and appalling that Ron Jeremy has a masters degree in teaching special education. I know this because I was watching "The Surreal Life" on VH-1 and he was chosen to direct some play for kids because he has a masters degree in teaching special ed. I also find it appalling that I find him somewhat interesting.

OH YES! Traci Bingham is on her VEGAN kick now! She's chewing them out for chewing on animals. Eric Estrada and Vanilla Ice are getting an earful. This is so much better than Ron Jeremy.

last entrynext entry