Night Terrors.

2004-09-07 / 10:59 p.m.

To see what the baby is, go back one.

Boo woke up screaming about an hour ago.

She had a full on screaming fit that lasted 20 minutes. Her eyes were half open and she kept throwing her head back. The only thing we could discern from her screaming is "I wan mama!"

I've never seen this and it's my 3rd girl. So we call the children's ER and they inform us it is a night terror. We should not try to wake her up because it makes it worse. It made sense because she just did not seem right and didn't seem to know us for quite a while. After about 30 minutes she seemed pretty with-it and all huggy and wanted her daddy. Right now he's lying down with her because she does request "daddee snuggles". I know that sounds cheesy to all you out there, but coming from a 3 year old, it's really cute.

"I wan daddeee snuggles!"

Man that was freaky. It's always something new.

Ms. C had night terrors but they wouldn't last long and she'd calm down after I rubbed her back a while.

I've been watching Detective files at night and I think I just may knock that off for a while. The creepy music would make anyone have a fit in their sleep. I'm sure it's not the cause, but hey.

last entrynext entry