Baby

2004-09-07 / 9:49 p.m.

Had my ultrasound today. And the girls really wanted a boy. I open the door for them after they came home from school and they're both standing at the door, side by side. First words out of their mouths?

"A N D ?"

I know how you girls wanted a boy...

"So it's a girl?"

No, it's a boy.

They were whoopin it up.

Earlier in the day I got to SIL's house where SwingAB00 was hanging out with Mr. Zach. Auntie was pushing them in swings. I told TheBooOnTheMove that it was a baby brother and she said "OH!"

We watched the tape at SIL's and she said "I WANT TO HOLD HIM!"

Alan, the girls and I just watched the ultrasound tape. They said they couldn't tell what anything was.

"He looks like a balloon."

"That's his head."

"Oh."

Then I pointed out the area and they were like

"EW"

Well.

I have a big old fat headache. My shoulders are bunched up, basically hard as a rock and I can't move very well. Crap, I was hoping this shit wouldn't start up so soon.

last entrynext entry