The Stalkers

2004-09-05 / 5:50 p.m.

"Mom, what was dat?"

"That, BooBooBee, was the rooster."

"I don like that."

He's crowing. It's not a computer glitch thing today, but it's way too often to make me feel okay about it.

MIL told me her friend has a silkie rooster that's crowing and I actually found this anti-crowing device that silkie roosters can wear that keeps them from crowing. It specified silkie's but wonder if it would work for just a regular banty.

Speaking of which, we went to the Evergreen State Fair and that was so much better than trying to go to the puyallup fair. It's smaller and we got their before the church crowd. And they had this rooster's in the barn area that would not stop crowing. Chances are these people live on farms. I'm really surprised a neighbor hasn't come over and we have to do something before they do.

Lot's of bunnies. They had quite a few californians and I would want one of those dudes, but they're so big and I can just imagine what they could chew up.

My favorite part of the fair are the clydesdales. EquineOBoo loves all horses. No fear when it comes to riding horses. Dana used to show horses and we came up to a stall that had a horse that had his head stuck in a feed bag. She made some clicking noises in order to get his attention. He started to trot around looking pissed off. He stood facing us, looked at Dana and kicked the back of the stall.

BACK OFF CLICKY WOMAN!

Yeah, Dana and I went. Alan is working at GW. I know, shocking. GW isn't the kind of place to work if you want your family time too. It seems to me they're everywhere. Even when you're home, there they are. Stalking.

last entrynext entry